Council of Deans of Information and Communications Technology
	page banner                          

Home Executive Contact Mission Members Documents Events Links ALTA


ACDICT Annual Council Meeting
Tuesday 8 August–Wednesday 9 August 2017
McDonell Building, University of Melbourne.

Elections for members of executive

Three positions on the executive were open. Three nominations were received, all were therefore declared elected. The new executive members are Trina Myers (JCU), Andrew Woodward (ECU), Justin Zobel (Melbourne). Morri Pagnucco (UNSW) remains President, Iwona Miliszewska (UTS) immediate past-president, Katrina Falkner (Adelaide) Vice-president; Chris Johnson (ACDICT Executive Officer) is an executive member ex officio

Presentations and related references

ALTA Forum Thursday 20 April–Friday 21 April 2017 at University of Adelaide

Presentations and related references


Annual Council Meeting Monday July 18 - Tuesday July 19, 2016
at University of Technology Sydney

Presentations and related references

Miguel Carrasco, BCG— Digital transformation and graduates for the future 

Rob Fitzpatrick AIIA— ICT higher education and industry -- presentation to be attached

Roslyn Prinsley, Office of the Chief Scientist— Graduate Readiness for Work
Morri Pagnucco, UNSW

Panel on Research impact
Andrew Woodward, Lin Padgham, David Lovell

Panel on Student recruitment and progression, ATAR

Graham Low — ACS Accreditation
Simon and Judy Sheard — Academic Integrity

ALTA Forum 31 Mar–1 April 2016 at UTS


Presentations and links to related material

Julie King, ACARA: Digital Technologies Curriculum Implementation
Claudette Bateup, CSIRO - Scientists and Mathematicians in Schools
Belinda Robinson, UA - Prize-winning student global study videos

Peter Radoll, Canberra - Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander STEM education

Peter Coolbear, Ako Aotearoa - International Peer Review Benchmarking for Quality Improvement
    Proof of Concept Report
Victoria Johnson, ESA - Online Peer Review Tool
Sara Booth, Tasmania - National Support Mechanism for Peer Review
                    presentation,                    Review Process,     Review Procedure, 

Paul Bailes, ACS - ACS and ICT education
Sally Male and Peta Wyeth - Work Integrated Learning for All Students

Simon - Staff, students and academic integrity in computing assessments
Jon Yorke - Managing Plagiarism
Judith Gullifer - Academic Integrity Challenges and Opportunities

Beverley Oliver - Better 21st Century credentials - presentation;
                        Better 21C Credentials booklet
Kathryn Blyth - Credential integrity

Hot Topics

Previous events

see Previous Events page (in old display format)